Durga Puja Ashtami

Durga Ashtami is celebrated on the second day of Durga Puja. Also known as Maha Durgastami. The procedure for worshiping Goddess Durga on Durga Ashtami day is the same as for Saptami. But on that day the Puran Pratishtha is not over. Durga Puja after Mahasnan On her Ashtami day, Goddess Durga's Shoda Shopachara Puja is performed.

On Maha Durga Ashtami day, nine small pots are kept and all nine manifestations of Goddess Durga are worshiped and invoked. On this day, all her nine manifestations of Goddess Durga are worshiped.

Kumari Puja
Kumari Puja is also celebrated on the day of Maha Ashtami. On this occasion, unmarried girls and young girls are worshiped like Goddess Durga as they are regarded as incarnations of the Goddess. In many states of India, Kumari Puja takes place every nine days of her on Navratri. Kumari Puja is also known as Kumarika Puja.

According to the religious scriptures, girls between the ages of 2 and her 10 are considered eligible to undergo Kumari Puja. Girls show different manifestations of Goddess Durga in Kumari Puja.

1. Kumarika
3. Kalyani
4. Rohini
5. Kaali
6. Chandika
7. Shanbhaavi
8th Durga
9th Bhadra or Subhadra

Sandhi Puja
Durga Puja Ashtami is considered the most important day of Durga Puja. This puja follows both the Ashtami and Navami times. In Sandi Puja, his 24 minutes at the end of Ashtami and his 24 minutes at the beginning of Navami are called Sandy Time or Kaal. Sandhi Kaal time is considered the most auspicious time for Durga Puja. Only then does Ashtami Titi end and Navami Titi begins. Goddess Durga is believed to have killed only Asur Chand and Mundo during this period.

There is a tradition of sacrificing animals to Goddess Durga during Sandhi Puja. However, instead of offering animals as offerings to the goddess, devotees offer bananas, gourds, and Armenian cucumbers (kakudi).